Okay, I get it. I’ll start posting here!

The Crawfish will now start posting over here as well as at my other locations.  Let’s see what kind of traffic I can build.

About The Crawfish

Retired Navy Aviation Electronics Technician Husband of a Sailor Dad of two I, The Crawfish, do solemnly swear that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Okay, I get it. I’ll start posting here!

  1. pepperhawk says:

    Hi Craw,
    Good to see you here. I think WordPress is the best place I’ve been so far. It’s got so many options and things you can do with it. I’m very happy with it. I’m always playing around with all the options doing different things. It’s fun.

  2. pepperhawk says:

    Craw,
    Love your ship pic. Fits right in with you. I can almost imagine you standing on deck guiding planes in for landing. Nice!

    • Pepp,
      That’s the USS Harry S. Truman, the first ship I was ever on. In fact, this photo was taken with my camera by one of the aircrewmen in my helicopter squadron during that first 3-week at-sea period (March 2004(.

      • pepperhawk says:

        That is one cool ship. Imagine you served on there. What a privilege that must have been and to guide those planes in. You’re the best Craw!

        • I only signaled in helicopters, not the fast-movers. That’s the job of an officer who is also a pilot. The first time I was on the Truman, and the only time I was on the Ronald Reagan, I was not a qualified Landing Signalman, but I was on the other time I was aboard the Truman. The carriers I was on were:
          CV-67 USS John F. Kennedy (aka JFK)
          CVN-69 USS Dwight D Eisenhower
          CVN-71 USS Theodore Roosevelt (aka Big Stick)
          CVN-73 USS George Washington (aka G-Dub)
          CVN-75 USS Harry S. Truman (aka Hairy Ass)
          CVN-76 USS Ronald Reagan (aka Spirit of 76)
          The only East Coast carrier I didn’t sail on during my helicopter days was CVN-65 USS Enterprise (aka The Big E), because she was in the middle of a major overhaul and nuclear refueling, which takes a couple of years.
          We were supposed to be on the Reagan when she sailed around the Horn (around South America) to join the Pacific Fleet, but the Battle Group admiral didn’t want any damned squadron of Reservists on his ship for that long.

  3. pepperhawk says:

    Oh, I also got your new blog on my blogroll ready to roll.

  4. Mrs. AL says:

    Welcome, Crawfish. Hope you enjoy the experience. Personally I have been AWOL for some time now but that’s because I have been buuuuusssssyyyyy and haven’t had time to make comments of late. As Pepp said, there are options available here that I really like also, one of them being I can get notified of new posts via email, comment via email and subscribe to individual posts and follow comments via email. Whew. You can click on my name to find my place here, though I have not posted lately. Will be trying to get up a new one today or tomorrow.

    Again — welcome.

  5. thedrpete says:

    Welcome aboard, Craw. I’ll change my blogroll accordingly.

Leave a Reply

